Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

Kejriwal Says If BJP Retains Power, Amit Shah Will Replace Modi, Yogi Adityanath Will Lose CMship

Shah debunks claim; asserts Modi will become PM again and complete full term till 2029

Delhi Chief Minister and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) supremo Arvind Kejriwal appears to have sharpened his political skills during his month-and-a-half judicial custody in Tihar Jail, and turned a political pundit, going by his first statements after being granted interim bail till June 1 by the Supreme Court in a money laundering case linked to the alleged Delhi Liquor Policy scam.

While asserting that the BJP is not getting a majority in the Lok Sabha elections, he at the same predicted that if the saffron party were to retain power, Prime Minister Narendra Modi will not lead the government after he turns 75 years of age on September 17, 2025 but make way for Union Home Minister Amit Shah, by sidelining Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, widely acknowledged as the second most powerful Hindutva face in the BJP.

Kejriwal Says If BJP Retains Power, Amit Shah Will Replace Modi, Yogi Adityanath Will Lose CMship, Lifeinchd
Union home minister Amit Shah while addressing a press conference in Hyderabad on Saturday rebunked Kejriwal’s claim and asserted that Narendra Modi will become PM again and complete his full tenure till 2029

Mocking Kejriwal’s assertion that Modi had himself made the rule that BJP leaders will retire after attaining the age of 75 years, as happened to LK Advani, Murli Manohar Joshi, and many others, Shah hit back affirming that there is no such provision in the BJP constitution and that Modi will become Prime Minister again and complete his full term till 2029. BJP national president JP Nadda seconded Shah’s stand in a post on X.

Kejriwal pointed out that “These people ask the INDIA alliance who will be their prime minister. I ask the BJP who will be your prime minister?” He claimed that “PM Modi is seeking votes not for himself but for Amit Shah …. I want to ask Modi Ji, who will fulfill your guarantees?”

He warned that if the BJP forms a government at the Centre again, all main Opposition leaders will be sent to jail. “Our (AAP) ministers, Hemant Soren, ministers of Mamata Banerjee’s party are in jail…If they win again, then Mamata Banerjee, MK Stalin, Tejashwi Yadav, Pinarayi Vijayan, Uddhav Thackeray and other opposition leaders will all be in jail.”

Alleging that BJP is treading the path of “one nation, one leader”, he cautioned the people, “That one ‘taanashah’ (dictator) will destroy democracy in this country.”


Popular Articles